New Products Showcase – ICAST 2016

The Winners

24 categories, 240 companies and 1,000 products. This is what made up the New Product Showcase at ICAST2016.

Rods, reels, lures, boats, boating accessories and more. It was all here and represented. There was, literally, something for almost everyone.  We’ve appended the ICAST New Product Showcase winners list with links to either the product itself or the company…. whichever we were most able to find.

 

ICAST 2016 Overall Best of Show – Johnson Outdoors – MINN KOTA
Product: MINN KOTA ULTREX: Product Info
Media Contact: Jim Edlund jim@traditionsmedia.com

Best of Show – Freshwater Rod – St. Croix Rods
Product: Legend Glass Rod: Product Info
Media Contact: Dena Woerner dena@traditionsmedia.com

Best of Show – Saltwater Rod – Lew’s Fishing Tackle
Product: Lew’s Mach Speed Stick/Inshore Rod:
Media Contact: Gary Dollahon gary@dollahonpr.com

Best of Show – Fly Fishing Rod – St. Croix Rods
Product: SOLE: Product Info
Media Contact: Dena Woerner dena@traditionsmedia.com

Best of Show – Freshwater Reel – Lew’s Fishing Tackle
Product: Team Lew’s Custom Pro SLP: Product Info
Media Contact: Gary Dollahon gary@dollahonpr.com

Best of Show – Saltwater Reel – Pure Fishing, Inc.
Product: PENN SLAMMER III: Product Info
Media Contact: Ron Giudice ron@blueherron.com

Best of Show – Fly Reel – Pure Fishing, Inc.
Product: Pflueger President Fly Reel: Product Info
Media Contact: Ron Giudice ron@blueherron.com

Best of Show – Hard Lure – Savage Gear USA
Product: 3D Suicide Duck: Product Info
Media Contact: Carmen MacDonald carmen@vauntmarketing.com

Best of Show – Soft Lure – Squidnation
Product: Longtail Flippy Floppy: Product Info
Media Contact: Bill Pino squidnation@gmail.com

Best of Show – Lifestyle Apparel – Under Armour, Inc.
Product: Men’s UA Fish Stalker SS: Product Info
Media Contact: Heather Miller heatherm@gunpowederinc.com

Best of Show – Technical Apparel – Plano Synergy
Product: Frabill I-Float Suit: Product Info
Media Contact: Josh Lantz josh@traditionsmedia.com

Best of Show – Boating Accessories – Johnson Outdoors, Inc.
Product: MINN KOTA ULTREX: Product Info
Media Contact: Jim Edlund jim@traditionsmedi.com

Best of Show – Boats – Johnson Outdoors Watercraft, Inc.
Product: Old Town Predator PDL: Product Info
Media Contact: David Hadden david.hadden@oldtowncanoe.com

Best of Show – Combo – Lew’s Fishing Tackle
Product: Mach II Speed Spool Combo: Product Info
Media Contact: Gary Dollahon gary@dollahonpr.com

Best of Show – Electronics – Johnson Outdoors – Humminbird
Product: HELIX 10 SI: Product Info
Media Contact: Jim Edlund jim@traditionsmedi.com

Best of Show – Eyewear – Costa
Product: Rafael: Product Info
Media Contact: Liza Jones liza@fullcirclepr.com

Best of Show – Fishing Accessory YETI Coolers
Product: Hopper Flip 12: Product Info
Media Contact: Brittany Hodill brittany.hodill@backbonemedia.net

Best of Show – FishSmart – Adventure Products
Product: EGO Kryptek S1 Genesis Medium Clear Landing Net: Product Info
Media Contact: Grant Corbett grantc@adventureproducts.com

Best of Show – Fly Fishing Accessory – Boomerang
Product: Retractable Fly Box: Product Info
Media Contact: Lisa Jung lisa@wcc-mfg.com

Best of Show – Footwear – Shimano American Corporation
Product: Flats Wading Boots:
Media Contact: John Mazurkiewicz jpmazurk@ameritech.net

Best of Show – Giftware – Weego
Product: Weego Jump Starter 44: Product Info
Media Contact: Andrew Golden agolden@rushtongregory.com

Best of Show – Kids’ Tackle – Steinhauser, LLC
Product: 48” Starter Rod Combos
Media Contact: Ralph Duda rduda@lilanglers.com

Best of Show – Line – G. Pucci & Sons, Inc.
Product: P-Line Tactical Fluorocarbon: Product Info
Media Contact: Stefano Pucci fishpline@aol.com

Best of Show – Tackle Management – Cobra Garage Door Storage
Product: Cobra Garage Door Storage Rack: Product Info
Media Contact: Pete Wagner info@cobrastorage.com

Best of Show – Terminal Tackle – Trapper Tackle
Product: DropShot/Live Bait/Finesse Hook: Product Info
Media Contact: Noel Vick noel@traditionsmedi.com

 

2 Responses to New Products Showcase – ICAST 2016

Leave a reply

shop for fishing apparel with Old Salt
official engine of Old Salt - Suzuki Repower